A to Z Campus Map Directory
Athens State Logo
Current Students Faculty & Staff Tuition & Payments News Events Giving Human Resources Bookstore
Untitled Document
Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees

The Athens State University Board of Trustees was created by legislative act in 2012. It is the first autonomous board to govern the University since it became a public institution in 1975. The 11 member board includes three ex-officio members, the Governor, the Chancellor of the Alabama Postsecondary System, and the Alabama State Board of Education member representing the district in which the University is located. Eight members are appointed by the Governor and must receive confirmation by the State Senate. The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of Athens State University. The Board meets quarterly.

athens state seal

Untitled Document

300 N. Beaty Street, Athens, AL 35611
Phone: (256) 233-8100

Stay Connected My.Athens.edu Athens State Online facebook Linked In
Google + you tube
Non-Discrimination Policy | Right to Know | Map/Directions | Contact Us
Web Privacy Statement | Copyright © 2014 Athens State University